WWE- the Ladder Match Dvd Review

by on March 7th, 2015
Share Button

The Ladder Match is the most coolest, but yet most dangerous match ever. The WWE has captured all of that, and the history of this match. This is a 3 disc set, that clocks in at 9 hours. The dvd has been out since 2007. When first released it was 30 dollars, but today you can find it cheaper. Depending on were you shop at and the condition.

Disc 1

Jake Roberts vs Big Daddy Ritter at Stampede Wrestling 7/79- The WWE skipped ahead of this match to show the ladder being introduced. The match itself wasn’t bad, but I would of left it off. I give it a 6/10.

Bret Hart vs Shawn Michaels 7/21/92- This was the first ladder match in the WWE. Bret and Shawn have never produced a bad match. I give it a 8/10.

Shawn Michaels vs Razor Ramon at Summerslam 8/27/95- There Wrestlemania rematch with the I.C belt on the line. This was better then there Wrestlemania X ladder match. Its often forgotten and overlooked. I give it a perfect rating.

Triple H vs The Rock at Summerslam 8/30/98- This was an underrated rivalry that these guys had. This match showed that these guys could carry the company one day. I give it a perfect rating.

Edge & Christian vs New Brood at No Mercy 10/17/99- This was for an invitation of Terri Runnels would be there manager. The New Brood were the Hardy Boyz. These four guys changed what the ladder match was. They just did high spot after high spot. This was going to show what was more to come between these tag teams. I give it 9/10.

Dudley Boyz vs Edge & Christian vs Hardy Boyz at Summerslam 8/27/00- The first tables, ladders, and chairs match for the tag team belts. This was a battle for the ages, with all 6 men taking insane bumps from each other. I give it a perfect rating.

3 Count vs Jung Dragons vs Jamie Noble & Evan Karhias at Starrcade 12/17/00- A contract for the Cruiserweight title. A great match with a lot of moonsaults and risks. This was WCW’s last great match. I give it a perfect rating.

Chris Beniot vs Chris Jericho at Royal Rumble 1/21/01- This was for the I.C title. Another great match, with both men pouring it on each other. I give it a perfect rating.

Disc 2

Edge & Christian vs Dudley Boyz vs Hardy Boyz at Wrestlemania X7 4/1/01- There TLC rematch for the tag team belts. This was the best match on the dvd. I give it a perfect rating.

Edge & Christian vs Chris Jericho & Chris Beniot vs Hardy Boyz vs Dudley Boyz on Smackdown 8/24/01- A fatal four way TLC match, for the tag team belts. Another crazy and wild match for the ages. To bad it was on TV, cause we probably missed more action. I give it a perfect rating.

Christian vs Edge at No Mercy 10/21/01- This was for the I.C title, and the match was good at best. Not as good, as I hoped for it to be. I give it a 8/10.

Eddie Guerrero vs Rob Van Dam on Raw 5/27/02- This was for the I.C title, and it was great with a lot of moonsaults and spots. I give it a perfect rating.

Undertaker vs Jeff Hardy on Raw 7/1/02- This was for the WWE championship, and it was alright at best. The Undertaker was to much for Jeff. I give it a 7/10.

Kane & The Hurricane vs Rob Van Dam & Jeff Hardy vs Bubba Ray Dudley & Spike Dudley vs Chris Jericho & Christian on Raw 10/7/02- A TLC match for the tag team belts, with Kane winning the belts by himself. I give it a perfect rating.

Chris Jericho vs Christian at Unforgiven 9/12/04- This is for the I.C title, that wasc good with some incredible spots. I give it a 9/10.

Disc 3

Chris Beniot vs Chris Jericho vs Edge vs Shelton Benjamin vs Christian vs Kane at Wrestlemania 21 4/3/05- The first money in the bank match, that was spectacular. I give it a perfect rating.

Eddie Guerrero vs Rey Mysterio at Summerslam 8/21/05- This was for custody over Dominick, which I felt was stupid. It was a good match though, but not there best. I give it a 7/10.

Edge vs Matt Hardy on Raw 10/3/05- A loser leaves Raw match, while the winner wins money in the bank. It was a good, but it had a disappointed match. I give it a 7/10.

Edge vs Ric Flair on Raw 1/16/06- A TLC match for the WWE championship, also Ric’s first ladder match. Ric ends up taking a bump were his face was full of blood. I give it a 7/10.

John Cena vs Edge at Unforgiven 9/17/06- A TLC match for the WWE championship that showed Edge how great he is in these type of matches. I give it a perfect rating.

Jeff Hardy vs Johnny Nitro on Raw 11/20/06- This was for the I.C title, that was just another awesome display of high spots and sick bumps. I give it a 8/10.

Paul London & Brian Kendrick vs MNM vs William Regal and Dave Taylor at Armageddon 12/17/06- A four way ladder match for the tag team belts. This match was just out of this world. This was a great way to end the dvd with. I give it a perfect rating.

Overall this was a solid release by the WWE. I wish there could of been there a documentary, of how the concept of the ladder match came about. Other then that it was a solid release. The match selection for the most part was good. There was no glitches or any editing. This is a must have for any wrestling fan.


Prev Article: »
Next Article: «

Related Articles